25 July 2017

As part of its social responsibility, HCC supports Kafr el Elw medical center with medical equipment

As part of its social responsibility for the areas surrounding its plants with the aim of guaranteeing people's rights to decent and safe life, Helwan Cement Company, a SCGC subsidiary, has supported and addressed the needed medical equipment for Kafr el Elw medical center. The initiative is part of SCGC's continued contribution to supporting Egypt's social and health development.

On this occasion, SCGC's CEO Jose Maria Magrina said: "we are keen to play an effective role at social level through constructive human and social initiatives. Our donation of the equipment needed for Kafr el Elw medical center is part of the company's CSR activities through which we ensure our deep commitment to leaving a tangible and positive impact on the areas surrounding our plants, which benefits the local community in general".

SCGC is keen to be in vanguard of Egyptian companies that take on their social role in the society where they work. As a result, we invested a total of EGP30 million on promoting social initiatives in several areas, including our donation for 57357 child cancer hospital, renovation of Helwan Public Hospital, National Council for Childhood and Motherhood and initiatives for developing several schools.

Contact Suez Cement

Tel: 
0020225222125
Fax: 
0020225222077
Suez Cement
K30 Maadi/Ein Sokhna Road
Cairo
2691
Egypt

25. يوليو 2017

ضمن مسؤليتها الاجتماعية .. شركة أسمنت حلوان تُدعم المركز الطبي بكفر العلو بالأجهزة الطبية

في ضوء مسئوليتها المجتمعية تجاه المناطق المحيطة بمصانعها والتي تهدف إلي ضمان حق المواطنين في حياة كريمة وآمنة، قامت شركة أسمنت حلوان – إحدى شركات مجموعة السويس للأسمنت، بدعم وتلبية الاحتياجات من الأجهزة الطبية للمركز الطبي بكفر العلو، ويأتي هذا الإسهام في إطار مشاركة مجموعة شركات السويس للأسمنت المستمرة في دعم التقدم الاجتماعي والصحي للمجتمع المصري".

وبهذه المناسبة قال السيد خوسيه ماريا ماجرينا، الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة شركات السويس للأسمنت ، " نحن نحرص دائماً على المساهمة بدور فعال على المستوى الإجتماعي من خلال مبادرات إنسانية واجتماعية بناءة. وجاء تبرعنا بهذه الأجهزة للمركز الطبي بكفر العلو ضمن سلسلة فعاليات المسؤولية الإجتماعية للشركة التي نسلط الضوء من خلالها على عمق إلتزامنا نحو ترك أثر إيجابي وملموس في المجتمع المحيط بمصانعنا مما يعود بالمنفعة على أهالي المنطقة بوجه عام ".

وتحرص مجموعة شركات السويس للأسمنت علي أن تكون دائماً في مقدمة الشركات المصرية التي تقوم بأداء دورها الاجتماعي تجاه المجتمع الذي تتشرف بخدمته .ولهذا فقد استثمرت المجموعة ما يزيد على 30 مليون جنيه من أجل تعزيز المبادرات الاجتماعية في هذه المجالات، بما في ذلك التبرع لمستشفى سرطان الأطفال 57357 وتطوير قسم الطوارئ والاستقبال بمستشفى حلوان العام والمجلس القومي للطفولة والأمومة وبرنامج الغذاء العالمي التابع للأمم المتحدة ومبادرات لتطوير العديد من المدارس.

محمد سعيد

مدير العلاقات الخارجية
تليفون: 
0020225222125
فاكس: 
0020225222067
السويس للأسمنت
الكيلو ٣٠ طريق المعادي - العين السخنة
القاهرة
2691
مصر